Teacher karen

My name is Karen Loaiza. I am 29 years old. I was born and raised in Machala. About three years ago I graduated from UTPL as a Foreign Language Teacher. Nowadays, I work as an academic administrator at the institution Be Free English. Regarding my profession as a teacher, what I enjoy the most is being part of the academic growth of my students, noticing their effort and progress. On the other hand, in my free time I enjoy going out to eat in different places and spend time with family and friends.

Teacher Sarita

I’m Sarita. I’m 23 years old. I’m from Loja. I studied English at UTPL. Certification: FCE Hobbies: Traveling, reading books, learning new languages, listening to music, and journaling I love teaching English because is a language that allows people to accomplish many things such as working and studying abroad, but I consider the most important part is the intercultural exchange between students and teachers.

Teacher Pablo

My full name is Pablo Andres Campoverde Ortiz, I was born and raised in Loja city. I'm 25 years old. I majored in Clinic Psycology 2 years ago but currently I'm working as an English Teacher. I've studied the languague since I was a teenager and I recently got my B2 - certification from Cambridge which shows my proficiency in the language. As I mention, I've working as a teacher for about 3 years now and one of biggest reasons why I do this is because I want people to learn and use this wonderful language. In my spare time, I enjoy watching series, hanging out with my closest friends and spending time at home.

Teacher Cerys

I'm Cerys, I'm 28 and I come from the UK. I studied History and German at the University of Nottingham and moved to Ecuador in 2020. During the pandemic I completed my TEFL teaching certificate before joining BeFree in February 2021. One of the things I love about being a teacher is seeing my students confidence and skills in English increase. In my spare time I love trying new food, visiting new places and I always make some time in my week to go running.

Teacher Michelle

My name is Michelle Stefanía Pineda Jiménez and I'm 26 years old. I'm from Ecuador. I studied a Bachelor of Science in Education Mention English at Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja. I love being an English teacher because I'm passionate about applying a great variety of methods, techniques, strategies, activities, and tools to motivate students, build strong communication with learners, and promote the importance of mastering English in a positive, interactive and energetic environment. I took the TOEFL iBT test and I got a B2 level. Also, I have several international and national certifications

Teacher Michael

My name is Michael Granda. I was born in 1994 on the 15th of December. Twenty years later I began my studies as an EFL teacher and my journey in the world of teaching. I graduated in April 2019 and began my Master's degree in the same year. During these years in the teaching system, I've gotten the C1 Certificate level in TOELF, as well as Cambridge University Press. Learning languages has enabled me to travel abroad, meet marvelous people and make connections in the 5 continents. I was born for this and I would do it again.

Teacher Danny

I'm Danny González and I'm 27. I was born in Ecuador but I lived half of my life in Spain and the other half here in Ecuador. Currently, I'm living in Loja. About my studies, I got my professional degree as an English Teacher at UTPL here in Loja in 2019. I really like being a teacher, because all the time you are sharing your knowledge with the students, and of course, we also learn a lot from them. I try to take advantage of my free time by spending time with my friends and doing some of my hobbies, such as visiting new places, taking photos, listening to music, and drawing.

Teacher Camilo

My name is Camilo Berrazueta. I was born in Quito, Ecuador. I am 26 years old. My primary studies were done in United States and high school in Quito. I love to teach because I like to help people surpass themselves. What inspires me to teach is knowing the students are happy with the classes that they receive. I have a CELTA certificate which is a specialization in teaching English. Some of my hobbies are: drawing, painting, listening to music, going to the nature and traveling.

Teacher Cristina

My name Cristina Veiga Hortas. I have lived in many countries including Venezuela, Spain, Germany, England and now Ecuador. The place where I have lived the longest has been London. I am a Spanish citizen who currently lives in Loja. I am 41 years old, have two children and my husband is Lojano. I love teaching, it feels amazing to help your students feel confident with the language and be able to communicate and achieve their goals. I have studied Social Education at the University of Santiago de Compostela in Spain. I have also studied TFLA (teaching foreign languages to adults) at Goldsmith University in London. I am certified in TESOL as well, I have done several courses to improve such as Virtual Teaching with young students or Teaching English for children from the British Council. My hobbies include swimming, reading, walking, and sewing. I also enjoy listening to rancheras.

Teacher Anali

My name is Anali Rodriguez. I am 25 years old. I am from Loja. I studied Law and Science in Education Mention English at Universidad Técnica Particular de Loja. I love teaching because –basically- it is in my blood, my great grandparents were amazing teachers, then my grandparents, and my father as well. They have inspired me in every single way, especially when I hear their students talking about how wonderful teachers they were back in time and how much they learnt from them, not just about the subject but the life. I’ve been studying English since I was 5 years old. I got level experience in C1. Now I’m preparing myself in order to take TOEFL test and CAE. (C1 score) Few years ago I used to be a dancer, actually, I was a dancer for about 8 years of my life then I quit it because I started working. Now I enjoy reading Sci-Fi books such as Harry Potter and on, as a matter of fact I’m crazy about those books. In addition, I would say that I love solving jigsaw puzzles as well as math problems in my spare time.

Teacher Roshan

Hi My name is Roshan Manoharan. I am 37 years old ,I have had the opportunity to be a teacher at BE FREE English for little over 3 years. I found a love for teaching here and it’s become a passion. I currently live in Machala, Ecuador. When I am not at work you can find me searching out hiking trails, testing out new recipes, or spending time with friends. The past 10 years of working as an English teacher has been amazing and I look forward too many more years in this field.
Top crossmenu